Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
 
 
 
March 30, 2020
Member Login
Username:

Password:


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
<< March 2020 >>
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31

Please click on the link below to view the Union President's address to COVID-19.

https://youtu.be/Df4FvV1lj-A

***Union Meeting NOTICE***
 

Regular Union Meeting

April 8th, 2020 - A SHIFT Meeting Canceled 

9 AM Fellowship and Food

10 AM Meeting

Location

1951 NE 48 Street Pompano Beach, FL 33064

PLEASE READ AND SHARE!!!

To all the Hallandale Beach Fire Merger members:

You should have, or will receive a “Ballot Election” for your pension. This email will outline if you are going into your municipal drop or electing to go into the FRS. 

One section will state the following:

City of Hallandale Beach’s retirement plan DROP Employees.

If you are currently in the City of Hallandale Beach’s DROP Plan and you elect to remain in the City of Hallandale Beach’s DROP plan, you are not eligible to join FRS until you exit DROP.  You do not need to complete a ballot at this time, please just sent me an email advising that you are going to remain in the City of Hallandale Beach’s DROP Plan.

If you are currently in the City of Hallandale Beach’s DROP Plan and you elect to terminate your participation in the City of Hallandale Beach’s DROP plan and begin to participate in the FRS, you will need to complete a ballot and select the third option. 

WE STRONGLY URGE YOU TO APPLY TO THE FRS IF THIS APPLIES TO YOU! 

If the FRS denies your entry, please contact your union eboard ASAP. We have a pension attorney overseeing this process for you! 

VP 1: Steve Bertuccio (954) 268-3808 sbertuccio@bcfire.com

VP 2: Charlie Bickman (954) 445-1409 cbickman@bcfire.com

VP 3: James Shetter (954) 383-2426 jshetter@bcfire.com

Staff Rep 1: Brendan Quilter (754) 264-2307 bquilter@bcfire.com  

Staff Rep 2: Joel Campbell (754)-235-3922 jcampbell@bcfire.com 

Staff Rep 3: Jeremiah Tomasini (561) 289-0435 jtomasini@bcfire.com 

Staff Rep 4: Mitch Iannatto (954) 649-8450 miannatto@bcfire.com  

Staff Rep 5: Josh Cornblit (954) 383-6776 jcornblit@bcfire.com 

Staff Rep 6: Rich Sieb (754) 224-0852 rsieb@bcfire.com  

Staff Rep 7: Kevin McNamara (954) 909-3430 kmcnamara@bcfire.com 

IAFF Local Newswire
 
Join the Newswire!
Updated: Mar. 30 (08:05)

Monday Morning Headlines 3/30/20
Denver Firefighters Local 858
Coronavirus Aid, Relief and Economic Security Act
IAFF Local 902
Helping Your Family Cope with COVID-19
IAFF Local 2180
COVID-19 Resources for IAFF Members
IAFF Local 902
Resources for COVID-19
IAFF Local 902
Texts that Were Cut Off
IAFF Local 274
 
     
Upcoming Events
Eboard meeting
Apr 07, 2020
Benevolent Hall (Pompano Beach
HEROES DINNER
May 30, 2020
Bonaventure Town Center 16690 Saddle Club Rd Weston, Florida 33326

Hallandale Beach Fire Stations 

Station 7   (BC 7/ R7/ E7/Q7)
111 Foster Rd.  
954-457-1470     
Station 60  (R60/E60)
2801 East Hallandale Beach Blvd  
954-457-1486, 954-457-1487
Station 90  (R90)
101 Three Islands Blvd    
954-457-1485.  
Labor Headlines

US labor news headlines from LabourStart

Alyssa Milano calls for sex strike, ignites social media
China : Chinese and American Tech Workers Organize Against Overwork Through GitHub
Twitter tears into Delta for its tone-deaf anti-union, pro-video game poster
Home Care Workers are the Latest Vulnerable Group Under Attack by the Trump Administration
A Union That Strikes Wins: NUHW 10 Years On
Follow Us!
Facebook icon Twitter icon
 
 
Jason Smith
Copyright © 2020, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

168432 hits since Sep 01, 2013
Visit Unions-America.com!

Top of Page image